Time Pieces for Guitar, Volume 1

Time Pieces for Guitar, Volume 1

Regular price $13.81
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Year of Publication: 2008

Pages: 32

Size & Presentation: 305 x 229 mm

Grade: 1, 2

Time Pieces for Guitar is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the thirteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and include the year in which they were written, so that you can map your journey through time!

• recital repertoire for Grades 1-5 and invaluable source of further study
• contrasting styles, from Machaut to Bernstein and from Purcell to Granados
• arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades
• includes duos for pupil and teacher

Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.

More Product detail

Content-Sheet Music

  • Poor Wayfaring Stranger [Trad. Spiritual]
  • The Oak and the Ash [Trad.]
  • El noy de la mare [Trad.]
  • The Sixpence [Trad.]
  • Angel Band [Trad.]
  • Ducatia [Anon.]
  • Douce dame jolie [Guillaume de Machaut]
  • Personent hodie [Anon.]
  • La rocha el fuso [Anon.]
  • La volta [Anon.]
  • Passa Mesure Galliard [Anon.]
  • Three Dances from Orchésographie [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Can she excuse my wrongs? [John Dowland]
  • Aria detta la Frescobalda [Giralomo Frescobaldi]
  • Golden Slumbers [Anon.]
  • Menuet from Livre de guittarre dédié au roy [Robert de Visée]
  • Gavotte from Atalanta [George Frideric Handel]
  • O Jesulein süss, o Jesulein mild, BWV 493 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Farewell Manchester [William Felton]
  • Drink to me only with thine eyes [Anon.]
  • Menuet, Hob. IX/8 No. 12 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Nel cor più non mi sento [Giovanni Paisiello]
  • Symphony No. 9: Ode to Joy [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Valse from Op. 51 No. 1 [Fernando Sor]
  • Lección from Nuevo método para guitarra [Dionisio Aguado]
  • Ballad from Lyric Pieces Op. 65 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Cancion [Manuel de Falla]
  • Dedicatoria from Cuentos de la juventud [Enrique Granados]
  • Tea for Two [Vincent Youmans / Irving Caesar]
  • Waltz, No. 23 from 24 Little Pieces, Op. 39 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]
  • One Hand, One Heart: from West Side Story [Leonard Bernstein / Stephen Sondheim]
  • Here, There and Everywhere [John Lennon / Paul McCartney]
  • Music-Box Dance from The Snowman [Howard Blake]
  • Ballroom Blues [Richard Wright]
  • The Dangers of Poking Holes in Ice [Colin Tommis]
  • Spider on the Move [Andy Crowdy]


        We want you to be happy. If for any reason we deliver a service or product that has not met your expectations, please contact us and we will be happy to investigate the situation further and resolve any issues.



          Sold Out