Piano Quintet: Score and parts - Michael Berkeley
Piano Quintet: Score and parts. Page 1
Piano Quintet: Score and parts. Parts 2

Piano Quintet: Score and parts

Regular price $82.65 WAS $60.81
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

By Michael Berkeley
  • Orchestration: Piano, violin I, violin II, viola, cello. For piano quintet

    More Product detail

    Inspired by Rothko canvases, this 15 minute study starts by revolving around a high D, acting as a line of centrifugal force from which microtones pull away. Gradually little interruptions and playful ripples begin to disturb the sustained notes until they grow into a frenetic rondo and end by building to a climax dominated by a similar high note. Various musical ideas are utilized throughout, effectively emulating the textures and gradations of colour employed within a painting. 



    We want you to be happy. If for any reason we deliver a service or product that has not met your expectations, please contact us and we will be happy to investigate the situation further and resolve any issues.



      Sold Out